Yo La Tengo Tickets for Sale

Yo La Tengo is the embodiment of a critics' band. They are highly regarded artists among the press and media. Another angle to this relationship is that Ira Kaplan, the front man of the band was a rock scribe before taking up singing and performing professionally. The band are often compared to Velvet Underground.

The band consists of lead singer and guitarist Kaplan, his wife and drummer Georgia Hubley. The band was formed in 1984 and also placed an ad in the paper for more musicians to complete their lineup.
The band also managed to release a single during this time titled, "The River of Water," in 1985. They backed the single with a cover of Love's, "A House Is Not A Model." The band finally got a full line up, they hired guitarist Dave Schramm and bassist Mike Lewis. This development was just in time for the release of the band's debut album. "Ride the Tiger."

Unfortunately, Schramm and Lewis left the band and this meant that Kaplan would take up the role of guitarist. But the band included bassist Stephan Wichnewski before the release of their next album, "New Wave Hot Dogs" in 1986. The band released, "President Yo Lo Tengo" in1989. The band was then signed up by the Matador label. The band released, "Painful" in 1993 and the album gave the band more mileage and acclaim. The band then released the album, "Electr – O – Pura. Yo La Tengo released Genius + Love translates to Yo La Tengo.
< Prev 1 Next >
Dec 12 Tue 8:30 PM Yo La Tengo Bowery Ballroom
New York, NY
Buy Tickets
Dec 14 Thu 8:30 PM Yo La Tengo Bowery Ballroom
New York, NY
Buy Tickets
Dec 16 Sat 8:30 PM Yo La Tengo Bowery Ballroom
New York, NY
Buy Tickets
< Prev 1 Next >
After remaining quiet for a few years, the band came back with, "I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One." Their next release was, "Turned Itself Inside Out" in 2000. They went on tour as the backing band for Ray Davies on the US tour. The band released, "The Sounds of the Sound of Science." in 2002. The band's label Matador Records came out with a tribute album in 2005 titled, "Prisoners of Love: A Smattering of Scintillating Senescent Songs: 1985-2003." To catch these guys live, contact your on-line ticket vendor and get the tickets now!!


Summer Sun - 2003
And Then Nothing Turned ... - 2000
Danelectro - 2000
Little Honda - 1998
I Can Hear The Heart Bea... - 1997
Genius + Love = Yo La Tengo - 1996
Electr-O-Pura - 1995
Camp Yo La Tengo - 1995
Painful - 1993
May I Sing With Me - 1992
Fakebook - 1990
President Yo La Tengo - 1989
Ride The Tiger - 1986
Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee