Yefim Bronfman Tickets for Sale

Yefim Bronfman is a Russian-born Israeli pianist famed as the greatest virtuoso pianist. Born in Tashkent, he emigrated to Israel at the age of 15. Now, he is a US citizen. In 1975, he made his international debut with Zubin Mehta and the Montreal Symphony Orchestra. He has recorded nine Prokofiev piano sonatas and five piano concertos with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and Zubin Mehta. He won the Grammy for "Best Instrumental Soloist" in 1997 for his recording of Bartok's three piano concertos in company with Esa-Pekka Salonen and the Los Angeles Philharmonic. He released Tchaikovsky's 'The Seasons' in October 1998.
Bronfman is involved in the soundtrack to Fantasia/2000, which is the first animated feature to be created for and exhibited in IMAX theaters. He performs Shostakovich Piano Concerto No. 2 in the soundtrack of the movie. He joined the Philadelphia Orchestra in its centenarian celebrations. Bronfman appears as soloist with the Orchestra along with Wolfgang Sawallisch on its three-week European tour. that was in 2000. He also performed at concerts in Philadelphia and at Carnegie Hall at the beginning of the same season. He had made his Carnegie Hall debut in 1989. In 1991 Bronfman had given a series of joint recitals with Isaac Stern. The concerts were held in the former Soviet Union. It was Bronfman's first public performance there since his emigration.

Bronfman is also dedicated to chamber music. He has performed with many famous chamber ensembles and instrumentalists as Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, Cleveland, Juilliard quartets, Emerson and Guarneri as well as Pinchas Zukerman, Yo-Yo Ma, Joshua Bell,
Jean-Pierre Rampal, Lynn Harrell and Shlomo Mintz.

Bronfman made his Washington debut at the Kennedy Center in 1981. In 1984, he played with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra; in 1985, with the Cleveland Orchestra. In 1989 he became an American citizen. In 1991, he received the Avery Fisher Prize - amongst the highest honors given to an American instrumentalist. The award was only the tenth such award to be given in fifteen years.