Royal Rumble Tickets for Sale

The 1995 Royal Rumble match was the first time a wrestler entered at number one and furthered on to win the match. This wrestler was Shawn Michaels
The 2004 Royal Rumble match was the second time a wrestler entered at number one and furthered on to win the match. This wrestler was Chris Benoit.
There have been seventeen Royal Rumble matches and fourteen winners. Multiple winners include Steve Austin (three times -- 1997, 1998, 2001), Shawn Michaels (twice -- 1995, 1996) and Hulk Hogan (twice -- 1989, 1990).
Despite being ostensibly the best draw possible, no wrestler has ever won the Royal Rumble from the #30 position. The closest was Brock Lesnar in 2003, who won with #29.
Kane holds the record for eliminating the most superstars. He eliminated ten superstars in the 2001 Royal Rumble

The biggest Superstars of RAW and SmackDown! clash at Royal Rumble to determine who will go to WrestleMania 21 as the heavyweight contender.

Royal Rumble winners
Year: Winner(s):
1988 "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan
1989 Big John Studd
1990 Hulk Hogan
1991 Hulk Hogan
1992 Ric Flair
1993 Yokozuna
Bret Hart
Lex Luger
1995 Shawn Michaels
1996 Shawn Michaels
1997 Stone Cold Steve Austin
1998 Stone Cold Steve Austin
1999 Vince McMahon
2000 The Rock
2001 Stone Cold Steve Austin
2002 Triple H
2003 Brock Lesnar
2004 Chris Benoit
2005 TBD
Sorry, no upcoming events found at this time.
The Royal Rumble is an annual professional wrestling pay-per-view event, produced by World Wrestling Entertainment. It takes place in January of each year. The main event is the actual Royal Rumble; however, other matches also take place at the event.

The actual Royal Rumble is a thirty-man event, which begins with two men in the ring, then other wrestlers come and join the fray one at a time, at timed intervals. The order of entry is decided by random draw. You are eliminated from the Rumble by exiting the ring over the top rope and having both feet touch the floor. The winner of the event is the last wrestler remaining after all others have been eliminated, and ever since the 1993 event that wrestler goes on to challenge the champion at WrestleMania.

The first Royal Rumble took place January 24, 1988 in Hamilton, Ontario. The winner of that Royal Rumble was Jim Duggan.
Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee