The Sadies Tickets for Sale

The Sadies are the popular Canadian indie rock/alternative country band based in Toronto, Ontario. The band's formidable lineup comprises of Dallas Good, Travis Good, Sean Dean and Mike Belitsky. Dallas and Travis Good had music in their blood; the brothers grew up surrounded by music. Their father Bruce Good is the member of the Canadian country group 'The Good Brothers'.
< Prev 1 Next >
Apr 20 Fri 8:30 PM The Sadies Beachland Ballroom
Cleveland, OH
Buy Tickets
< Prev 1 Next >
Dallas, after playing around with the post-punk group Phonocomb decided to form his own band. He and his friend 'Sloan' drummer Andrew Scott started the Sadies in 1995.Travis, who had been touring with the Good Brothers, after returning home, joined his brother's band.

The band eventually roped in Mike Belistky, and upright bassist Sean Dean to solidify their lineup. The band toured around a bit after formation and then came out with their debut album 'Precious Moments' in 1998. A year later, the band collaborated with Williams, and released the album 'Red Dirt'. The same year in 1999 the band released their second effort 'Pure Diamond Gold'. The album was distinctly more rock 'n' roll, and also had a number of tracks with vocals, both with the Good Brothers and guests Kelly Hogan and Freakwater's Catherine Irwin.

In 2001, the band came out with yet another album 'Tremendous Efforts' produced by Albini. After the release of their fourth album 'Stories Often Told' in 2002 the band parted ways with their record company, Bloodshot as well as producer Albini. The band then signed a recording deal with 'Yep Roc', and released an album 'Mayors Of The Moon' in collaboration with Langford in 2003. A year later the band came out with their fifth album 'Favourite Colours', which had all original songs. After the release of the album, the band hit the road and toured extensively. The band released yet another album 'The Tigers Have Spoken' with Neko Case the same year, which was followed by albums like 'In Concert Volume One' (2006), 'Tales of the Rat Fink' (2006) and New Seasons (2007).
The members of the Sadies have also worked with Greg Keelor and Rick White, in the super group 'The Unintended'.


  • Precious Moments (1998)

  • Red Dirt (1999, Andre Williams and The Sadies)

  • Pure Diamond Gold (1999)

  • Tremendous Efforts (2001)

  • Stories Often Told (2002)

  • Mayors Of The Moon (2003, Jon Langford & His Sadies)

  • Favourite Colours (2004)

  • The Tigers Have Spoken (2004, with Neko Case)

  • In Concert Volume One (2006)

  • Tales of the Rat Fink (2006)

  • New Seasons (2007)

Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee