Suffocation Tickets for Sale

Suffocation is not only, one of the most popular brutal technical death metal bands of the US, but also of the whole world. More than a decade old, Suffocation has released a number of popular albums. The band is also known for its breathtaking live shows.
Sorry, no upcoming events found at this time.
The band soon after their formation in 1990 came out with a three-song demo record 'Reincremation'. The album created ripples in the music world and attracted the attention of major label companies. The band signed a recording deal with Roadrunner Records and came out with the now classic album 'Effigy of the Forgotten'. The album became a hit; however bassist Josh Barohn quit the band and was replaced by Chris Richards. The band came out with their second effort 'Breeding the Spawn' in 1993. The second album did better than the first one. After the release of the album, the band embarked on an extensive tour in support of the same.

In 1994 there was another change in the line up, drummer Mike Smith quit the band and was replaced by drummer Doug Bohn. The band with its new lineup released the live album 'Live Death' in 1994. In 1995 the band came out with yet another album 'Pierced from Within' after which the band set off on successful tours of Europe, Canada, Mexico, and the United States. Wherever the band went, it was greeted with screaming enthusiastic fans. However, after the tours the band once again saw a change in the line up, drummer Doug Bohn quit the band and was replaced by Dave Culross.

In 1998, the band once again joined forces with legendary producer / engineer Scott Burns for its EP 'Despise the Sun'. The EP became one of the highly acclaimed works of the band. The band disbanded however, to the delight of many the band got together once again in 2002. The reformed band consisted of Mike Smith (drums), Terrance Hobbs (guitar), Guy Marchais (guitar), Frank Mullen (vocals), and Derek Boyer (bass). The band immediately after formation got on to their task of composing new songs and rehearsals. In 2003 the band played numerous festivals where it got an overwhelming response. In 2004 the band released the album 'Souls to Deny' that was well accepted by its fans. The band embarked on an extensive tour in support of the album. After the tour the band released its live album 'Close of a Chapter: Live In Quebec City'.

In 2006 the band came out with its eponymous album 'Suffocation' after which it once again hit the road.


  • Reincremation (Demo, 1990)

  • Human Waste (EP, 1991)

  • Effigy of the Forgotten (1991)

  • Breeding the Spawn (1993)

  • Live Death (EP, 1994)

  • Pierced from Within (1995)

  • Despise the Sun (EP, 1998)

  • Souls to Deny (2004)

  • Live in Quebec - The Close of a Chapter (Live album, 2005)

  • Suffocation (September, 2006)

Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee