Concacaf Gold Cup Tickets for Sale

Top scorers of the CONCACAF Gold Cup are Carlos Pavón with 5 goals, Landon Donovan with 4 goals, Dwayne De Rosario, Ali Gerba, Carlos Costly, Blas Pérez and Walter Centeno with 3 goals each, Julián de Guzmán, Reynier Alcántara, Jocelyn Angloma, Amado Guevara, Jared Borgetti, José Luis Garcés and DaMarcus Beasley with 2 goals each. CONCACAF Gold Cup 2007 tournament was held in Canada on June 24, 2007 and was won by United States after defeating Mexico in the finals with a score of 2-1. This was the fourth CONCACAF Gold Cup Championship earned by USA. So, wait no more and book your tickets to catch the hottest soccer actions live on field.
Sorry, no upcoming events found at this time.
The CONCACAF Gold Cup is one of the showpiece events that are organized for men's teams. The gold Cup is crowned to the regional champions. It is the main football competition held for the men's national football teams and is governed by the CONCACAF. The competition was initially named as the CONCACAF Championship. It was later that the name was changed to The CONCACAF Gold Cup. The competition was held for the first time in 1963 and changed its name to CONCACAF Gold Cup in 1990. Numerous soccer aficionados from all across the world buy tickets to support their fans and travel from far away to witness live on field soccer matches.

One of the stronger contenders in the competition is Mexico. The team has won successfully seven times. Last season's soccer trophy was won by the United States. USA has four titles to their credit and Costa Rica has three titles up their sleeves. Other champions are Canada with two titles and Honduras with one title, Haiti with one title and Guatemala with one title. CONCACAF was founded in 1961 after collaboration of NAFC that featured United States, Mexico, Canada, and Cuba and CCCF that featured Central America and most of the Caribbean. Before this the competition was held separately due to North America having 2 separate confederations.

The CONCACAF Gold Cup was inaugurated in 1991. USA participated in the inaugural championship for the first time in 1991 and they won the competition. Total of eight teams participated in the competition and USA team defeated Honduras on the basis of penalties. The inaugural match was attended by over 40,000 fans and was one of the most successful soccer competitions. Mexico team ruled the CONCACAF Gold Cup title by winning three consecutive titles in 1993, 1996 and in 1998. Mexico defeated team USA in 1993 with a score of 4-0 and over 120,000 spectators attended the match. Defending FIFA World Cup Champions, Brazil, participated in the Gold Cup 1996 but were defeated by Mexico with a score of 2-0. The 1998 match was also a complete sold out show where once again team Mexico defeated team USA with a score of 1-0.This match was witnessed by over 91,255 spectators. The competition attracts huge crowds of people from all over.
Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee