Simple Plan Tickets for Sale

Simple Plan is a Canadian pop punk band composed of five members and born out of a previous Quebecois band called Reset. The band from Quebec has recently gained lots of popularity. They are famous for their pop punk sound, and are showing up on MTV and other mainstream outlets. This has given them a lot of criticism; much like Good Charlotte.

Chuck - Drums
Pierre - Vocals
Jeff - Lead guitar
David - Bass and back vocals
Seb - Guitar and back vocals
Simple Plan was formed in late 1999 and their first album was released in 2002.

The Montreal-based punk-pop group Simple Plan is comprised of high school pals Pierre Bouvier (vocals), Jeff Stinco (guitar), David Desrosiers (bass), Sebastien Lefebvre (guitar), and Chuck Comeau (drums). The five-piece initially came together when Comeau and Bouvier founded Reset at age 13. Reset was a modest success in Canada, touring the country with fellow punkers MxPx, Ten Foot Pole, and Face to Face. A debut album followed in 1997; however Comeau bowed out quietly to attended college. Two years later, Comeau let his studies take a back seat in order for he, Stinco, and Lefebvre to start making music. Bouvier was still in charge of Reset during this time, but grew tired of being both a front man and a guitarist. He and Comeau reconnected at a Sugar Ray show in late 1999 and it wasn't long until Bouvier was back with Comeau and the rest of his motley crew. Desrosiers, who replaced Bouvier in Reset, was asked to join Comeau and his pals, and Simple Plan was born. They landed show dates with the annual Vans Warped Tour in 2001 as well as spots with Toronto's Snow Jam. By now, Simple Plan had a spunky, energetic punk sound. It was textured like Cheap Trick, but raw like Pennywise. In 2002, Simple Plan headed into the studio to make a record. Good Charlotte's Joel Madden and Mark Hoppus of blink-182 joined Simple Plan during those sessions and the end result was the fiery, fun No Pad, No Helmets...Just Balls, which was released in spring 2003 on Lava. The group took home a 2003 MuchMusic Video Award for People's Choice "Favorite Canadian Group" in June.
Sorry, no upcoming events found at this time.
The band consists of Pierre Bouvier, Jeff Stinco, Sebastian Lefebvre, David Desrosiers, and Chuck Comeau. Jeff is the only one who had any formal lessons--he studied classical guitar. The band is known for messing around a lot, and just having fun and not caring what people think.

Simple Plan are all about sticking to their simple agenda of working hard, playing hard, and connecting with the fans who are their very own peers. And so far, that "simple plan" is working out quite well.

Live in Japan 2002 EP (Japanese Import, 2002)
No Pads, No Helmets...Just Balls (Atlantic Recording Corp., 2002)
A Big Package For You (DVD) (1999-2003)
Still Not Getting Any... (Atlantic Recording Corp., 2004)
Freaky Friday Soundtrack "Happy Together"
"Don't Wanna Think About You" released March 2004
Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee