Quiet Riot Tickets for Sale

Quiet Riot is a heavy metal band founded by vocalist Kevin DuBrow in 1975. The band consists of bassist Kelli Garni, guitarist Randy Rhoads, drummer Drew Forsyth. The name of the band was taken from the phrase in John Barth's 1960s best seller novel Giles Goat-Boy. The band is one of the most distinguished outfits in rock and roll. They are ranked at number hundred on VH1's 100 all time greatest Artists of Hard Rock.

Kevin DuBrow put the band together by bringing in bassist Kelli Garni, drummer Drew Forsyth and guitarist Randy Rhodes. They band started their musical journey by playing in the local clubs in LA. The group had a tough time as metal music has few takers in the disco era of the 70's. They finally secured a contract with Columbia in Japan. They released two albums, Quiet Riot and Quiet Riot II during this time, both were moderate successes. The band went through a tough time and soon disbanded. DuBrow moved ahead and formed another band with bassist Rudy Sarzo and drummer Frankie Banali. In 1983, the band came back together and recorded "Metal Health." They released their debut album "Metal Health" in 1983, the album was a huge hit and one of the highest charting debut albums by a Metal band. The group scored a big hit with a remake of Slade's "Cum On Fell the Noize."
< Prev 1 Next >
Feb 9 Fri 7:45 PM Quiet Riot Blk Live
Scottsdale, AZ
Buy Tickets
Apr 21 Sat 7:30 PM Dee Snider & Quiet Riot Pend Oreille Pavilion At Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Airway Heights, WA
Buy Tickets
< Prev 1 Next >
The band was under pressure to perform when their cards were up, so the band members rushed back to studio to record "Condition Critical" in 1984. This release didn't fare well. In 1986, the band made a comeback with their album "QRIII." The band had a change in lineup Band member Sarzo was replaced by bassist Chuck Wright. The band went on to release some moderate successful albums. The band broke up in 1988 and in 1991 Cavazo and DuBrow began working together once again in a local band called "Heat." They did regroup again in 2001, to release "Guilty Pleasures."

In 2003, the band officially broke up but reunited in 2005. The current line up comprised of Wright, Banali, DuBrow, and guitarist Alex Grossi. The band are powerful and energetic performers. To attend their concerts just contact your on-line ticket vendor and get your tickets.


Live & Rare Volume 1 - 2005
In For The Kill - 2004
Metal Health [Bonus Tracks] - 2001
Guilty Pleasures - 2001
Alive and Well - 1999
Down to the Bone - 1995
Terrified - 1993
Quiet Riot - 1988
QR III - 1986
Condition Critical - 1984
Metal Health - 1983
Quiet Riot II - 1978
Quiet Riot - 1977
Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee