Providence Friars Tickets for Sale

Gomes was the school's first Associated Press First Team All-American since Marvin Barnes in 1974. A 6-7 forward, Gomes was fourth in the BIG EAST with an 18.9 scoring average and second with a 9.4 rebounding mark. He shot 50.7 percent from the floor and 87.0 percent from the foul line, which was second best in the league. Point guard Donnie McGrath is another returning veteran. The 6-4 junior has started every game of his collegiate career. Last year, he averaged 10.0 points and 3.4 assists. McGrath is also a 3-point threat, connecting on a team-leading 67 baskets from beyond the arc.

Forward Tuukka Kotti and swingman Dwight Brewington were prominent reserves who figure to make strong bids for starting positions. The Friars have to find a new center, though Gomes and Kotti have seen time in the middle. The bottom line is that the Friars will latch onto Gomes and go as far as he can lead them.
Events Near Ashburn, VA
Set Location
Monday
01/16/17
09:00:00 PM
01/16/17
Monday
09:00:00 PM
< Prev 1 2 3
Oct 2 Sun 3:30 AM Exhibition: Providence Friars vs. Acadia Axemen Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Oct 7 Fri 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. Miami (OH) Redhawks Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Oct 8 Sat 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. Miami (OH) Redhawks Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Oct 21 Fri 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. Clarkson Golden Knights Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Oct 22 Sat 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. St. Lawrence Saints Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Oct 28 Fri 3:30 AM Boston College Eagles vs. Providence Friars Kelley Rink
Chestnut Hill, MA
Buy Tickets
Nov 5 Sat 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. Merrimack Warriors Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Nov 14 Mon 7:00 PM Providence Friars vs. Vermont Catamounts Dunkin Donuts Center
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Nov 17 Thu 7:00 PM Ohio State Buckeyes vs. Providence Friars Schottenstein Center
Columbus, OH
Buy Tickets
Nov 19 Sat 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. Northeastern Huskies Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Nov 21 Mon 6:30 PM Providence Friars vs. St. Francis (NY) Terriers Dunkin Donuts Center
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Nov 25 Fri 4:00 PM Merrimack Warriors vs. Providence Friars J. Thom Lawler Arena
North Andover, MA
Buy Tickets
Nov 26 Sat 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. Colgate Red Raiders Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Nov 30 Wed 6:30 PM Providence Friars vs. New Hampshire Wildcats Dunkin Donuts Center
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Dec 2 Fri 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. Boston University Terriers Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Dec 3 Sat 7:00 PM Boston University Terriers vs. Providence Friars Agganis Arena
Boston, MA
Buy Tickets
Dec 6 Tue 7:00 PM Providence Friars vs. Brown Bears Dunkin Donuts Center
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Dec 10 Sat 12:00 PM Providence Friars vs. UMass Minutemen Dunkin Donuts Center
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Dec 17 Sat 12:00 PM Providence Friars vs. Wagner Seahawks Dunkin Donuts Center
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Dec 20 Tue 8:30 PM Providence Friars vs. Maine Black Bears Dunkin Donuts Center
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Dec 23 Fri 4:00 PM Boston College Eagles vs. Providence Friars Conte Forum
Chestnut Hill, MA
Buy Tickets
Dec 28 Wed 7:00 PM Xavier Musketeers vs. Providence Friars Cintas Center
Cincinnati, OH
Buy Tickets
Dec 30 Fri 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. Denver Pioneers Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Dec 31 Sat 3:30 AM Providence Friars vs. Denver Pioneers Schneider Arena
Providence, RI
Buy Tickets
Jan 1 Sun 3:00 PM Butler Bulldogs vs. Providence Friars Hinkle Fieldhouse
Indianapolis, IN
Buy Tickets
< Prev 1 2 3
The Friars will be able to enjoy what has become a rare situation in college basketball. They have a returning consensus All-American. Forward Ryan Gomes is back for his senior season after nixing an early jump to the NBA. Coach Tim Welsh has some holes to fill around Gomes, but Welsh expects his returnees and a solid group of newcomers to keep the Friars in line for postseason play. Last year, PC tied a school mark by compiling an 11-5 BIG EAST record. The Friars spent nine weeks in the national polls and were ranked as high as No. 12.