Grand Rapids Rampage Tickets for Sale

Be a part of the most exciting game of the season, watch Grand Rapids Rampage fighting for Arena Bowl Championship. Book your tickets on-line. We provide you premium tickets at most attractive rates.
The Grand Rapids Rampage are an Arena Football League team. This team goes back to 1997 as under its current name. Professional, the team began to play in 1998 in Grand Rapids, Michigan. The Grand Rapids Rampage are the smallest market that AFL currently exist in, making the market the "Green Bay" of the AFL. With the help of Dan DeVos. the team began play in the Van Andel Arena, which is also the home to the AHL's Grand Rapids Griffins. They compete in the Central Division of the American Conference. The team started play in 1998, under the coach Michael Trigg. In 2001, the Rampage won their first Arena Bowl, with notable players as Clint Dolezel, and Terrill Shaw. This game got broadcast live on ABC Network, ans was one of the few times the city of Grand Rapids, Michigan was featured on national television the official mascot of the Rampages's is a Rhinoceros named as Blitz.
Sorry, no upcoming events found at this time.
On June 23, 2002, the Rampage hosted a game against the Georgia Force. After scoring low in first quarter, the team took a 28-15 halftime lead. However the force didn't go down having a 41-35 lead with only 12 seconds remaining in the game. QB Clint Dolzel threw a game winning 31 yard TD pass to OS Steve Smith. The Rampage recorded 42-42 win. This was ranked at #12 on the AFL's 20 Greatest Highlights Countdown. In the year 2001, five members of the Rampage were honored by the AFL. Michael Triggs, after leading the team to the Leagues best regular season record, was chosen as the AFL's Coach of the Year. Also, Brain Gowins was named AFL Kicker of the Year and JO Jo Polk was presented with the leagues Most Inspirational Award. The trio, Clint Dolezel, Michael Baker and Gowins were named to the All-Arena Second Team.

In 2002, Clint Dolezel was again named as the Arena Football League's Most Valuable Player of the week for his performance in the Rampage 71-53 victory over the Arizona Rattlers. The same year the Rampage introduced the Michael Baker bobblehead, who was the first booblehead doll in the team history. Also this year Steve Smith was named as the Arena Football League's Co-Offensive player of the month for his performance during May. The Arena Football League's Ironman of the week was awarded to Willis Marshall for his performance in the Rampage's 63-60 victory over the Detroit Fury.
Grand Rapids defeated the Las Vegas Gladiators by 69-21- the 48 points win was recorded as the largest in the franchise history. This was the team's last win of the season of 2003 as it lost all the remaining five regular season contests. The team also lost a one point playoff loss to Detroit, and including the home games in 2004 and two in 2005.

In 2005, Chris Avery was named as the All Ironman for the second time in his career. Travis Reece was named the inaugural Arena Football Writers Association's Al Lucas Courage Award recipient. The award was named after the Los Angeles Avengers lineman who tragically died during the game in 2005. Willis Marshall, a former WR/DB, was signed from Rampage open tryout, was named as the Offensive Player and Ironman of Arena Bowl XIX as a member of Colorado Rush. This year the team also announced that all their radio broadcasts will now be on the WBFX 101.3FM- the Fox. Through the season 2007, Grand Rapids will on Fox. In the 2006 season, Chad Salisbury won the first team-record, beating the opponent Western Division Championship Los Angeles Avengers by 66-41.
Similar Events
Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee