Zurich Classic Tickets for Sale

The tournament's current home is TPC Louisiana, one of the PGA Tour-owned TPC courses. The Zurich Classic moved to TPC Louisiana in 2005, and due to damage from Hurricane Katrina the event was forced off the course in 2006, but returned again in 2007. In 2006, The Zurich Classic was the first nationally televised sporting event after Hurricane Katrina, and witnessed many charitable players committing their tournament earnings to Hurricane Relief.

Other courses to have hosted the Zurich Classic are City Park Golf Club in New Orleans (1938-46, 1948, 1958-62), Lakewood Country Club in New Orleans (1963-1988), English Turn Golf & Country Club in New Orleans (1989-2004, 2006), and TPC Louisiana in Avondale (2005, 2007-present).

Zurich Financial Services showed its support for New Orleans and the tournament when they first renewed their contract as title sponsor for an additional two years, bringing them through 2010, and has just recently furthered its commitment to New Orleans by announcing another extension which carries through the 2014 tournament.

The Zurich Classic currently falls in the spring portion of the PGA schedule, so mark your calendars and order your tickets for the upcoming Zurich Classic of New Orleans, scheduled to be played the weekend of April 22-25, 2010.

Sorry, no upcoming events found at this time.

Previously known by many different names, the Zurich Classic has been around for a long time and does carry with it one constant – New Orleans. Now called the Zurich Classic of New Orleans, the tournament was first played in 1938, and with the exception of gaps in the ‘40s and ‘50s, this event has been played in the Crescent City ever since.

What is now the Zurich Classic of New Orleans has had many different names over its long history; the inaugural Crescent City Open (1938), the New Orleans Open (1939-48), the Greater New Orleans Open Invitational (1958-71), the Greater New Orleans Open (1972-74, 1980), the First NBC New Orleans Open (1975-79), the USF&G New Orleans Open (1981), the USF&G Classic (1982-91), Freeport McMoran Classic or Golf Classic (1992-95), the Freeport-McDermott Classic (1996-98), the Compaq Classic of New Orleans (1999-2002), HP Classic of New Orleans (2003-04), and finally the current Zurich Classic of New Orleans (2005-2010).

Lee Trevino won the 1974 Zurich Classic with a 21-under-par score of 267 which included absolutely no bogeys, the most-recent time any player has played a 72-hole PGA Tour tournament without making a single bogey. Given the long history of this event, it is somewhat surprising that no player has won the Zurich Classic more than twice; only nine have won twice, with only four having done consecutively – Henry Picard (1939, 1941), Byron Nelson (1945-46), Billy Casper (1958, 1975), Bo Wininger (1962-63), Frank Beard (1966, 1971), Tom Watson (1980-81), Ben Crenshaw (1987, 1994), Chip Beck (1988, 1992), and most recently Carlos Franco (1999-2000).

Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee