Faster Pussycat Tickets for Sale

Book your tickets on-line to experience the magic of hard rock with none other than the masters of work, Faster Pussycat.
Faster Pussycat is a hard rock band that hails from Los Angeles, California formed in 1986, named after the 1965 film Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!. The most successful phase of the group was in late 1980s with their albums Faster Pussycat and 1989 gold album of Wake Me When It's Over that spawned their biggest hit "House of Pain". The band was formed in Hollywood during the Glam metal boom of the late 1980s, the earliest incarnation of the band featured Taima Downe and Mick Cripps along with Paul Black. After going through several changes, Faster Pussycat soon morphed into the bands most well known and classic line-up. This included Taime Downe as vocalist, Greg Steel as guitarist, Brent Muscat again as guitarist, Kelly Nickels on bass and Mark Michals on drums. The Faster Pussycat had an immense musical influence from various rock, punk and glamorous groups, The Rolling Stones, Aerosmith, Sex Pistols, New York Dolls and others. Nickel had already quit the group, even before the recording their debut album, and was replaced by Eric Stacy.

The band released their debut album Faster Pussycat in the very same year when Gun N' Roses released the infamous Appetite for Destruction. In 1987, the two bands toured together to the United Kingdom. Although the album sales were overshadowed by GNR, but the band emerged as fighters and made a cult following and put out several promotional videos from the first album for songs such as "Cathouse", "Bathroom Wall" and "Don't Change That Song". In the United Staes the band toured with Alice Cooper, David Lee Roth and Motorhead in support of the album. After the gap of two years, the band came up with their most successful album Wake Me Up When It's Over, receiving gold status, boosting the sales with hit single, "House Of Pain". In 1990, they recorded a cover of Carly Simon's "You're So Vain" for a compilation called "Rubaiyat: Elektra's 40th Anniversary". This song later got included on the 1992 Belted, Bucked and Booted EP, which served as the single for "Nonstop To Nowhere".
< Prev 1 Next >
Jun 15 Fri 7:00 PM Faster Pussycat Whisky A Go Go
West Hollywood, CA
Buy Tickets
< Prev 1 Next >
In 2001, Faster Pussycat, after going through several changes over the past few years, finally reformed featuring original memebers: Taime Downe, Brent Muscat, Greg Steel, alongside Taime's former Newlydeads bandmates Xristian Simon, Danny Nordahl, and Chad Stewart. Danny Nordahl had also played in The Throbs and Danny Nordahl and Chad Stewart both also play in Motochrist. A remix compilation Between the Valley of the Ultra Pussy was released the same year, which featured industrial rock remixes of their classic track, along with a bonus cover of KISS' "I Was Made For Loving You".

Steele was out of the group, the half-way through the bands 2001 tour with Poison and Cinderella. Tracii Guns joined in as guitarist for the remaining tour, but once the remaining dates were over, Faster Pussycat continued as five piece instead. As Brent was not able to join the band on tour in 2005, Eric Griffin from Murderdolls filled as the guitarist for their United Nation tour. Through their MySpace website, the two new tracks "Number One With A Bullet" and a cover of "These Boots Were Made For Walking" were put for listening. These songs are the previews of their album The Power And The Glory Hole which got released on July 13, 2006. It has marked to be their first album release in 14 years. The tracks prove to be a return to more hard rock based sound for the band, in comparison to the Between the Valley of the ultra Pussy remix compilation released in earlier 2000s.

Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee