Brand New Tickets for Sale

Brand New are an American emo/punk rock band who formed in Merrick, NY in 2000.
Brand New are Jesse Lacey (lead vocalist and guitarist), Vinnie Accardi (back up guitar and voice), Garret Tierney (bass) and Brian Lane (drums).

What has since evolved into Brand New, started in Merrick, NY by Jesse Lacey and Brian Lane. Soon after rehearsals, Garret Tierney and Vinnie Accardi were brought into the band and Brand New was formed. After recording and releasing their own four track EP the band began touring around Long Island. Brand New rose to popularity by playing gigs with popular punk rock bands such as New Found Glory and Good Charlotte.

In 2001, Brand New released their first full length album Your Favorite Weapon. Soon after they released two songs on a split EP with Safety In Numbers. 2003 saw a limited release of The Holiday EP and the release of their second full album Deja Entendu.

Brand New have previously done a short stint on the Warped Tour in 2003, and have previously toured with Dashboard Confessional and Incubus. They have also previously toured with Blink 182, supporting them on one of their Australian tours.

Jesse Lacey was best friends with former Taking Back Sunday songwriter/guitarist/background vocalist John Nolan, now of the band Straylight Run. They had a fight when Lacey's girlfriend cheated on him with Nolan. The songs Seventy Times Seven (by Brand New) and There's No I In Team (Taking Back Sunday) are about this event in their life.
Sorry, no upcoming events found at this time.
Formed in Long Island, NY, Brand New appeared in the punk-pop scene in 2000. Consisting of drummer Brian Lane, vocalist/guitarist Jesse Lacey, bassist Garrett Tierney, and guitarist Vin Accardi, the band released its first record, Your Favorite Weapon, in 2001. Deja Entendu, a decidedly matured follow-up, was recorded with Steve Haigler (Pixies, Blake Babies) and released in summer 2003. Both albums yielded music videos on MTV, while earning Brand New slots with A New Found Glory, Good Charlotte, Dashboard Confessional, and blink-182.

Band Members
Jesse Lacey
Lead vocalist and guitarist.
Born: 10 July 1978.
Vinnie Accardi
Guitarist and vocalist.
Born: 9 December 1982.
Garret Tierney
Bass guitarist.
Born: 22 October 1980.
Brian Lane
Born: 31 August 1981.

Your Favorite Weapon (2001)
Brand New/Safety In Numbers Split EP (2002)
The Holiday EP (2003)
Deja Entendu (2003)

Sic Transit Gloria...Glory Fades
The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows
Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee