Appetite For Destruction Tickets for Sale

"Rocket Queen", "Think about You", "My Michelle" and "You're Crazy".

There are some songs in the album that were written by the individual band members before Guns N' Roses came into existence. Among these are songs like "It's So Easy" and "Mr. Brownstone , "Nightrain" (McKagan), ", "Think About You" (Stradlin).
and "Anything Goes".

Appetite for Destruction is one of the best selling albums in United States. About 28 million copies of the album were sold worldwide. In US itself, over 18 million copies were sold. The album hit the number 1 spot in the billboard charts within 61 weeks in the US.

The cover of Appetite for Destruction depicts a cross and skulls of five of the band members, the skull representing each of the members of the band. The original cover art showing a robot being punished by a metal avenger was considered controversial and was put inside. The skulls represent different members of the band.
Center skull – Axl Rose
Left skull – Steven Adler
Right skull – Duff McKagan
Top skull – Izzy Stradlin
Bottom skull – Slash

Some of the achievements of Appetite for Destruction include:
Rolling Stone ranks Appetite for Destruction to be the 27th best album of the 1980s.
Q magazine named Appetite for Destruction to be among the 50 Heaviest Albums of All Time.
Appetite for Destruction is ranked as sixty-one on the list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

VH1 names Appetite for Destruction to be the 42nd Greatest Album of All Time.

Appetite for Destruction is ranked 18 in Spin's "100 Greatest Albums, 1985-2005".

Appetite for Destruction gets the number 1 place in the recently compiled 100 Greatest Rock Albums Ever list by Kerrang! Magazine.

Appetite for Destruction is voted # 1 in Metal Hammer magazine's greatest albums of all time lis by fans.

The band Gun N' Roses comprises of Axl Rose in lead vocals, synthesizer, percussion, Izzy Stradlin in rhythm guitar, lead guitar, backing vocals, percussion, Steven Adler in drums, percussion, Slash in lead guitar, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar and Duff McKagan in bass, backing vocals .

Welcome to the Jungle
Mr. Brownstone

< Prev 1 Next >
Mar 16 Fri 8:00 PM Appetite For Destruction Cone Denim Entertainment Center
Greensboro, NC
Buy Tickets
Mar 24 Sat 7:00 PM Appetite For Destruction House Of Blues - Cleveland
Cleveland, OH
Buy Tickets
Jun 1 Fri 8:00 PM Appetite For Destruction Paramount Theatre - Huntington
Huntington, NY
Buy Tickets
< Prev 1 Next >
Appetite for Destruction is the fourth best-selling debut album in US. Released in 1987 by the hard rock band Gun N' Roses which is based in Los Angeles. The album topped the Billboard 200 and is Certified 15x platinum by the RIAA. The album has total sales of 27 million worldwide.

Appetite for Destruction is a combination of heavy metal, hard rock, blue-rock and Punk Rock. The credits of writing the songs go to all the five members of the band. Many of the songs on the album showcases the reaction of the band to the depravity of L.A. rock and roll underground. These include songs like "Welcome to the Jungle"(lyrics written by Rose when he was in Seattle) and "Out ta Get Me". Some songs are reaction to the women companions of the band, like "Sweet Child o' Mine",
Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee