Amy Rigby Tickets for Sale

In 2003 Signature released, 'Til The Wheels Fall Off', with its opening track, 'Why Do I,' produced by Richard Barone. 'Little Fugitive' was also released by signature in 2005. 'Little Fugitive', saw her return to New York City. Her longtime guitarist Jon Graboff and Rigby herself co-produced the album which was recorded in just two days.

  • Little Fugitive 2005

  • 18 Again: An Anthology 2002

  • I've got the World in the Broken String 2002

  • Faulkner , Dylan, Heinz & Me 2004

  • Til The Wheels Fall off 2003

  • The Sugar Tree 2000

  • Middlescence 1998

  • Diary of A Mod Housewife '96
With the Shams:
  • Sedusia EP 1993

  • Quilt 1990

  • Only a Dream/3 Am 1988
With Last Round Up:
  • Twister 1987

  • 'A Little Is Enough' 1985
Sorry, no upcoming events found at this time.
Amelia McMahon known as Amy Rigby was born in 1959. She spent her childhood in Pittsburgh then moved to New York in 1976. She attended art school, in the initial years she was not very actively involved in music, she claims to be just a 'casual listener'. In the beginning of 1980s Rigby started to pen down songs and play the guitar. She along with her brother played for 'Last Roundup' an urban country string band. She toured the country with the band and even recorded songs for Rounder Record. After partying ways with 'Last Roundup', she joined the all female folk-pop trio 'The Shams'. Matrimony beckoned and she married db's drummer Will Rigby.

Marriage, motherhood and divorce became the fodder for her first full length record 'Diary of Mod Housewife'. The album was released in 1996 and was well received and praised by everyone. She was declared as the 'Songwriter of the Year'' by Spin Magazine. Her other albums, 'Middlescence and The Sugar Tree' also became quite popular. '18 Again' her compilation album was also released by Koch Records. She parted with Koch Records and joined Signature Sounds label.
Newsletter Sign-up

Receive our latest exclusive offers and special deals

Our Guarantee