Call Us:  1-800-318-2220
Home > Ama Supercross Tickets
Get Event & Team Schedules
Join our Mailing List
* Name
* Email
* = Required Field
“I wanted to thank you so much for helping me with the James Taylor tickets, you were a tremendous help!”
Adam – Tampa, Florida

“Very many thanks for your lovely response. All the very best.”
JoAnne – Essex, United Kingdom

“You folks are being quite helpful and it is appreciated. Thank you!”
Anthony- Englewood, NJ

“Always great customer service and great prices”
Chris - Denver, CO

“Cheapest prices I could find and great experience. Will buy from again”
Sara - San Deigo, CA

American Express Fraud Protection Guarantee Fedex

The images appearing herein are for informational purposes only. OnlineSeats is not affiliated with Ticketmaster or any other ticketing company, any box office, venue, performing artist or sporting organization such as: NBA, NFL ,NHL, MLB, NCAA, NASCAR, USTA, PGA, LPGA, USGA, WNBA or any other sporting organizations. All logos and names of any of the aforementioned are used for purposes of factual description only. OnlineSeats is a nationwide events ticket-shopping directory and was purchased by Alliance Tickets in August of 2012. OnlineSeats is managed by Alliance Tickets and is an Alliance Tickets website.

AMA Supercross

The AMA Supercross season has been as exciting as ever in 2013. Those with AMA Supercross tickets early on enjoyed a certain degree of parity, but eventually a few racers set themselves apart from the rest. Specifically, David Millsaps, Ryan Villopoto, Ryan Dungey, and Trey Canard have made it clear this is their season.

David Millsaps is the current point leader and he enjoys a decent lead thanks to incredibly consistent finishes near the top in each and every race. Villopoto has been less consistent, but he has been purely dominant in smaller runs in 2013. Dungey has been coming on of late and could very well overtake Villopoto. Canard is fading fast and needs to put together a run of first place finishes to remain in the race to finish first on the points standings. If he does not then this four-man race will shrink to three in the second-half of the race schedule.

All Events by Date

Set Location
Event Date/Time Venue/City  
Monster Energy AMA Supercross Jan 3, 2015
Sat 6:30PM
Angel Stadium
Anaheim, CA
View Tickets
Monster Energy AMA Supercross Jan 10, 2015
Sat 6:30PM
Chase Field
Phoenix, AZ
View Tickets
Monster Energy AMA Supercross Jan 17, 2015
Sat 6:30PM
Angel Stadium
Anaheim, CA
View Tickets
Monster Energy AMA Supercross Jan 31, 2015
Sat 6:30PM
Angel Stadium
Anaheim, CA
View Tickets
Monster Energy AMA Supercross Apr 25, 2015
Sat 7:00PM
MetLife Stadium
East Rutherford, NJ
View Tickets
< Prev 1 Next >

AMA Supercross burst onto the sports scene in the 1970s but faded from the public consciousness until the 21st century. This new century has truly been a rebirth for the sport, as the American Motorcyclist Association has amped up the advertising dollars and has made Supercross the second most popular motorsport in North America.

Currently, Supercross has two levels, the premier division 450SX Class and the junior division 250SX Class. The 450SX has 17 races scheduled across the country. These races typically these events are held on the West Coast and in the South, but the races do tend to hit a few venues north of the Mason-Dixon border before the last event of the season. This last event is held every May in Las Vegas at Sam Boyd Stadium. The junior division is split into regions, East and West. The best of these junior division performers put on a showcase for the next season with the East-West Shootout.

Each of these events is run with the same format. The qualifiers run in two heats of 20, with the top 9 finishers advancing to the championship race. Those who did not finish in the top 9 are given another chance. The consolation race puts these more than 20 racers together and the top 2 finishers are given chance to race with those who advanced after the first two heats.

As with any sport, AMA Supercross has had its major figures. During the 1990s, when the sport was still relatively underground, Jeremy McGrath finished atop the premier division standings seven times. Ricky Carmichael dominated to open the 21st century, winning five championships in six year. The sport is currently searching for its latest dominant force. Ryan Villopoto and Ryan Dungey have each shown promise, winning an AMA championship or finishing near the top of the standings in the last three years.

Events Tickets
Other Info
Follow Us On
Tickets are sold for more than face value.      Copyright 2014 © - OnlineSeats